Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Autumn Half Term 1

Term Starts: Wednesday 1 September to Friday 22 October 2021

Inset Days: Wednesday 1 September and Thursday 2 September 2021

Key Dates: Thursday 2 September - Y7 Information Evening 2021

Friday 3 September — Y7 only day

Half Term Holiday: Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October 2021

Autumn Half Term 2

Term Starts: Monday 1 November to Friday 17 December 2021

Inset Days: Thursday 25 November 2021

Additional Holiday: Friday 26 November 2021*

Christmas Holiday: Monday 20 December 2021 to Monday 03 January 2022

*The Department for Education have given schools authority to have an additional bank holiday within the school year 2021-22 in lieu of the Queens Platinum Jubilee which falls in the Spring Bank school holidays. Newfield School have allocated this additional holiday on Friday 26 November 2021. 

Spring Half Term 1

Term Starts: Tuesday 4 January to Friday 11 February 2022

Half Term Holiday: Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February 2022

Inset Days: Monday 21 February 2022

Spring Half Term 2

Term Starts: Monday 21 February to Friday 1 April 2022

Easter Holiday: Monday 4 April to Monday 18 April 2022

Summer Half Term 1

Term Starts: Tuesday 19 April to Friday 27 May 2022

May Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 30 May to Friday 03 June 2022

Summer Half Term 2

Term Starts: Monday 6 June until Friday 22 July 2022

Inset Day: Monday 11 July 2022